"On stage Aslan is a fresh, natural and relaxed performer with a beautiful voice. Her facility to slip from Greek to Turkish and several other languages is a real asset."
 Simon Broughton, Songlines Magazine

 

"Absolutely stunning stuff...it is so infectious"

Cerys Matthews, BBC Radio 6

 

"STARTLINGLY GOOD"

Ian Anderson, fRoots Magazine on MORTISSA

 

"...This isn’t just a great record from London musicians, but a release of international significance." 

Simon Broughton, Evening Standart (

 

"...haunting vocals.”
Giles Woodforde, Oxford Times

Under Construction!!!! 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Gigs

SEPTEMBER & OCTOBER DATES

 

-Tue 16th Sep,  7:00pm

Mortissa@ Arc en Scènes

La Chaux-de-FondsBernCHE

 

-Wed 17th Sep,  8pm

Mortissa @ Kulturzentrum Tollhaus

Alter Schlachthof 35, 76131 Karlsruhe, Germany

Entry 7 Euro

 

-Thu 18th Sep, 7pm

Mortissa @ Schlachthof

Kulturzentrum Schlachthof Mombachstraße 10-12 34127
KasselHesseDEU

 

-Fri 19th Sep,  8pm

Mortissa @ Wolfach 

Baden-WürttembergDEU

 

-Sat 20th Sep,  8pm,  18

Mortissa @ Zehntscheuer

Grüner-Turm-Str. 3088212 Ravensburg, Germany

 

Making Tracks Tour, UK

(click on dates for more info)

-Sun 21-Sep Brighton Brighton Dome

-Wed 24-Sep Bristol Colston Hall/The Lantern 

-Thu 25-Sep Birmingham mac

-Fri 26-Sep York NCEM 

-Sat 27-Sep Gateshead Old Town Hall 

-Sun 28-Sep London Union Chapel 

-Wed 01-Oct Milton Keynes The Stables 

-Thu 02-Oct Bury St Edmunds the apex

-Fri 03-Oct Swansea Pontardawe Arts Centre 

-Sun 05-Oct Manchester RNCM 

 

-Tue 07-Oct Cambridge The Junction

 

 

Earlier This Month

- 2nd/3rd July, Forde Festival, Norway

 

- Thu 10th July, 7:30pm  

 She'koyokh @ Chichester Festival

 

- Thu 17th July, 7:30pm

  She'koyokh @ JW3    £15 (£7.50 concession) 

   341 Finchley Road, London, England

 

-Sat 19th July, 8pm

 Mortissa @ Festival Les Suds à Arles

 Arles, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, FRA

 http://www.suds-arles.com

 

 

 

Join the mailing so we can keep you informed of upcoming gigs and events

Newsletter